Quick update – The Challenge

After only writing 100 words tonight, I realised that I have taken on a mammoth task. Trying to fit writing around a full-time job and raising a family is not easy. I still have around 1800 words to go to reach the required 5000 and of course, there is still editing to do. In the past, I would have been scared off. Now, I invite the challenge. I am trying to invent ways of gaining time to write. Let’s just say, I may be a hermit for the next couple of weekends. I WILL COMPLETE THIS CHALLENGE! I will be entering the competition. I am loving my positive outlook on this and I hope I can maintain it. Watch this space!

The link for the competition, should you require it – Bridport Prize.

Leave a Reply

