Revisiting old work

Today I read 4 short stories that I haven’t worked on since the end of 2014/January 2015.  I did it peering through my fingers, as one might do when watching a horror movie, expecting absolute carnage.

I was pleasantly surprised.

It wasn’t so bad!

I am now feeling re-energised and excited to resume work on my short story collection along with the novel I am slowly writing.

I’m glad those stories didn’t end up in computer’s recycling bin.

The point of this post is to show that nothing is wasted.  There is merit in all work.

yay

Di 🙂

Leave a Reply

