Help please! Twitter feed

Hello,

I would like to add a Twitter feed to my page but I seem to be encountering confusing advice.  I found instructions of how to set it up (via Twitter settings) but it seems to want me to copy and paste HTML code and as it’s for a WordPress site, I have had no involvement in HTML coding.

I found another suggestion of plug-ins but these don’t appear to be allowed on WordPress.

To anyone with a Twitter feed on your page, can you please tell me how to do it?

Thanks in advance!

Di 🙂

2 thoughts on “Help please! Twitter feed

  1. It’s been awhile since I added the Twitter button, but I just went into WP Admin, then Appearance, then Widgets. There’s a Widget for Twitter Timeline. You drag that over into the Primary or Secondary area on the right (whichever you want) and it gives you instructions. I don’t recall how I got the Twitter ID, I think WP just put it in for me once I put in my Twitter address. Once it’s set up, click on Save – you can then go back and view your home page to make sure the Widget is there. Good luck! (Also, be sure to Enable Twitter in your Sharing settings.)

Leave a Reply

