Dali in Wonderland

Salvador Dali

Image via bbc.co.uk

 

It’s true that you can learn something new every day.  I don’t pretend to be an art buff – I’ve only really heard of big names like Picasso, Van Gogh, Monet, to name a few – but I have always been drawn to Salvador Dali’s work.  It’s unusual.  I think that’s why.  It’s unorthodox, bold and yet you can still see what is going on.  It’s unpretentious.

I recently signed up for a newsletter called Brain Pickings and one of the articles was about Dali’s illustrations for Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.  I didn’t know that he had provided illustrations.  Mind blown.  One of my favourite artists has illustrated (in 1969) one of my favourite books.

Here’s a link to the article —> *click*

Guess what I’m off to buy…….

 

Di 🙂

Leave a Reply

