Disconnection

Everything is connected these days.  Technology has made it super convenient for us to stay in touch with people.  While this may be great in theory, sometimes it is just too much.  I have found it helpful lately to limit the time I spend looking at my phone; sometimes muting conversations, sometimes deleting apps and I have noticed that it leads to a less turbulent mind!  I saw this article by Martha Beck retweeted recently and felt it resonated with me.  It may with you too!

Logging Off: The Power of Disconnection

Di 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Disconnection

  1. Pingback: Tune out — Motivating Giraffe | Sights. Sounds. Musings

Leave a Reply

